top of page

Tobias Freeman

Maths & Science Teacher


I have held QTS for the last 7 years, and tutor Maths, Science, Chemistry, Biology, Physics and Chemistry at primary, secondary, GCSE and A-Level, and English up to GCSE. I am proud to work with a network of teachers and private tutors who teach the subjects and are happy to plan lessons to cover all of your child’s educational needs.

I am an experienced full time teacher and home schooling specialist operating online in South London and surrounding areas. I equip young people from all walks of life with the tools needed to find success in any endeavour they wish to pursue. I transform young people into persons of unshakeable character through mentoring, private tuition and coaching.

Within tuition, my specialities lie in general GCSE & A-Level tuition, students taking retakes, home-schooled students, entrance exam preparation and private candidates (students not at sixth-form/college, but still registered for courses and taking exams). I have been able to convert failures into success with good performance grades, especially in Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Physics and have a 100% pass rate in those subjects.

With experience working in both private and state run institutions, I no longer believe private schools to be the answer to support all children. I believe that you can get much better results at a fraction of the cost through private tuition.

I think it’s important for young people to also develop hobbies and interests in areas outside of their academic studies. These will often enhance and broaden their horizons, and they can often learn many transferrable skills that will help them build a firm foundation and become well rounded adults. We need to make sure our future generation is well equipped to deal with the modern world. We don’t want any children in today’s society of globalisation & increased international competition, institutionalised discrimination and technological advancement to be left behind. This is why I believe that sharing my talents with children is the best thing I can do.

I currently only tutor in person in (Greater) South East London and the surrounding areas, however the vast majority of my lessons are conducted online.

bottom of page