top of page

Glenda Daniel

English Teacher


I am a very experienced secondary school English teacher of 22 years standing. Over the years, I have taught KS3, KS4 and KS5. This means I have taught students from aged 11 to 18 (preGCSE, GCSE and A-level). I have taught students of all abilities and my lessons have been consistently been graded as excellent. As an experienced teacher, I have developed strategies to ensure that individual student needs are met.

Outside of the classroom, I have tutored for a number of years, with parents giving excellent feedback regarding my dedication to their children and the commitment I have to ensuring that their children fulfil their potential in English. I have also worked as the Education Officer for a stately home, creating and implementing programmes for local school children who visit.

I have taught in a variety of secondary schools, teaching a wide spectrum of students. Teaching young people has always been more than a job for me; it is a passion. I love to see when something ‘clicks’ in my students and their eyes light up, showing their understanding of a topic. I love to see my students develop into independent, lifelong learners. I love it when my students go on to tertiary education. Finally, I love bumping into my ex-students and discovering that they are enjoying a career of their own choosing and I have played a part in that achievement. The impact on students is always at the heart of my teaching.

I believe it is vital that black children are afforded every opportunity to fulfil their potential. As a tutor, my desire is to fill the gaps which may be evident in the current educational system for our young people. Our young people need to know that they have the ability to succeed despite the current educational climate.
It is imperative that our young people see themselves reflected in every area of society. Through this they too can aspire to positions of responsibility and leadership.

I am available to tutor in Hertfordshire, specifically: Welwyn Garden City, Hatfield and St. Albans. I am also available for online tutoring.

bottom of page